Skip navigation

Even though this is were I spent New Years (MANCORA – PERU), I did come across some ideas for TS3. I needed a break from my laptop so, I spent 6 days laptop-free and my sketchbook.

mancora_beach.jpg

The coral some parts of Mancora gave me an inspiration for what the material for my Tide Restrain machine could be. The porosity the coral has adds even more possibilities for distribution of water and sediment besides what the arrangement of the Y-components actually produce. This would give a control to each component to redirect the flow of water in whatever direction according to its porosity.

coral_fanshape.jpg

coral_fanshape_closeup_smallver.jpg

And some diagram attempts to capture the porosity of the coral.

sketch_earlyconcept_coraldiagrams_smallver.jpg

Leave a Reply

